Carefree mobility on two wheels

There is nothing better for me than to cycle through the country on a light bike in good weather or to cruise through the cozy late summer evening on an ancient vintage motorbike. I also like to experience foreign countries on the bike. Hiking is too slow for me, a car is often too much. 2Rad.nrw is about traveling, biking, two-wheeler, bike testing, cycling culture and some daring motorcycle stories. It is the successor of Simantik.de, a screwdriver website for old SIMSON and MZ motorcycles from the East of the Republic. Cycling makes me meanwhile even more fun than old motorcycles. There are good reasons for it:

My two-wheeled companion

A light but sturdy 9 kg road bike with wide tires on which you can sometimes board a dirt road. The Stevens Vapor Cyclocross Bike is almost perfect for Germany's desolate bike paths. High quality materials make it very fast with a bit of fitness!

- Stevens Cyclocross

A rough MZ 250 two-stroke engine from the GDR, built 1969 with 19 PS. Peak 120 km / h on good days. After almost two years of tinkering I had "the pig" everyday. For 10 years we are good friends. If I could wish for something, it would be better brakes.

- MZ 250 / 2

SIMSON SR50 - Schwalbe successor May run with insurance license 60 km / h and is therefore in great demand among the youth. The curious thing is the low-floor engine in a scooter with 4-gear footswitch. A real 3,7 PS adventure, where you can screw your fingers sore.

- SIMSON SR50
EnglishGerman
To the top

Unbeschwerte Mobilität auf zwei Rädern

Es gibt für mich nichts schöneres, als mit einem leichten Fahrrad bei gutem Wetter durch die Lande zu radeln oder mit einem uralten Oldtimer-Motorrad durch den lauschigen Spätsommerabend zu cruisen. Fremde Länder erfahre ich am liebsten ebenfalls auf dem Drahtesel. Wandern ist mir zu langsam, ein Auto oft zuviel. Auf 2Rad.nrw geht es um Reisen, um Radtouren, um Zweiradtechnik, um Fahrrad-Tests, um Fahrradkultur und um ein paar verwegene Motorradstories. Es ist der Nachfolger von Simantik.de, einer Schrauberwebsite für alte SIMSON- und MZ-Motorräder aus dem Osten der Republik. Das Radfahren macht mir mittlerweile noch mehr Spaß als alte Motorräder. Dafür gibt es gute Gründe:

Meine zweirädrigen Gefährte

Ein leichtes, aber stabiles 9 kg Rennrad mit breiten Reifen, auf dem man auch mal über einen Feldweg brettern kann. Das Stevens Vapor Cyclocross Bike ist nahezu perfekt für Deutschlands desolate Radwege. Hochwertige Materialien machen es mit etwas Kondition sehr schnell!

- Stevens Cyclocross

Ein rauer MZ 250er Zweitakter aus der DDR, Baujahr 1969 mit 19 PS. Spitze 120 km/h an guten Tagen. Nach knapp zwei Jahren Bastelei hatte ich “das Eisenschwein” alltagstauglich. Seit 10 Jahren sind wir gute Freunde. Dürfte ich mir etwas wünschen, wären es bessere Bremsen.

- MZ 250/2

SIMSON SR50 – Schwalbe Nachfolger Darf mit Versicherungskennzeichen 60 km/h laufen und ist deshalb bei der Jugend sehr begehrt. Das Kuriose ist der Niederflurmotor in einem Roller samt 4-Gang Fußschaltung. Ein echtes 3,7 PS Abenteuer, an dem man sich die Finger wund schrauben kann.

- SIMSON SR50
EnglishGerman
To the top